top of page

Animated Movie Environment

Links to my partners' blog:

For the Animated Movie Environment, my team and I decided to do Coraline. I was chosen to whitebox the scene. I began whiteboxing in Houdini because it is the program that I have gotten used to. I quickly got the base of some objects and the scene down. I added polygon objects and scaled and transformed them to match the appropriate object i.e. bed, lantern, etc.



Maya

Then I moved to Maya because my teammates are using it. Supposedly transferring .fbx files from Houdini to Maya do not properly integrate, so it is best if we all use the same program. So, I began to whitebox again. Here is a screenshot of the whitebox I did in Maya. My Maya skills are a bit rusty, but I managed to complete the scene in a couple hours. After I got the base down, I began to mess with the camera to match the movie scene's camera angle.


5 views0 comments
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
bottom of page