top of page

Finished?

I was not happy with the previous textures, so I redid the textures for the third wall. I made a new material in Designer with the same color scheme as my first brick material, but made the material a bit more compact. It can be seen used for the base wall. I also edited the edge of the wall by giving it a little more indents. Once I got the base textures down, I painted height on the various texture sets that have a brick material: pillars, wall, arch, and triangular edges. I also painted different colors on these texture sets to give the bricks a bit of color variation.

My partner experienced difficulty with importing the textures in the final scene, so I had to go into the hypershade in Maya to connect the appropriate nodes to each part. I then uploaded the Maya file that I edited to the team's drive.

1 view0 comments
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
bottom of page