top of page

Finishing Up: Modeling

Squid Plush

I began with a polygon cube for the body of the plush and changed the viewport to front , so that matching the form would be easier. I mainly messed with the vertices of the polygon to make the body triangular and then smoothed the mesh. I then used NURBs curves for the arms and revolved the curves. The head or point of the squid was modeled similarly as the body: I used a polygon cube and manipulated the vertices. This process was also used for the little mouth area. For the eye button, I used a polygon torus and deleted several divisions to add a face that I could extrude. I scaled the extruded face down and made four holes. Afterwards, I beveled the button and then combined the arms, body, and head of the squid. I UV unwrapped the entire model.




Frog Statue

Because this frog statue is so small and mostly in shadow, I modeled the basic form of it using a cube.






Toy Tank

For the body of the tank, I used a cube and extruded the sides. Cylinders were used for the top part. I removed faces and extruded where extrusions were needed and then beveled and smoothed the polygons.




Links to my partners' blog:



2 views0 comments
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
bottom of page