top of page

Texturing

Time for texturing! For texturing, I used Photoshop because my laptop is not strong enough to handle other painting applications like Substance. As for the process, I started with a solid base layer and then created a new layer a painted on top. I slowly built up textures using different brushes and values. I even changed the layer style of some layers to something like screen or multiply (sometimes overlay) and turned down the opacity. Depending on the material, I did use images found online and then painted on them to get the look I wanted.

Time spent: 8+ hours (off and on)








(textures without the use of images^^)

(textures with the use of imagesvv)

For these textures, I used images. The image on the left uses a photo of wood that I found online, which I then changed the layer style to opacity. It can subtlety been seen on the frame. Then I painted a woodish texture on top to blend in the image. On the right, the image is an image of bricks, which I shrunk and then duplicated four times to try to create a seamless image. I added speckles of dirt, which worked for darkening the image. I also added little highlights using a splatter brush.

4 views0 comments
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
bottom of page